Happy New Year

thQKQ2ED79

Yes I’m a day late but the sentiment is the same.

As well as decluttering-by-numbers this month I am also embarking on my , now traditional, use-it-up January.. Food in the fridge, freezer and cupboards will be used up before any major grocery shopping is done. Beauty products will be emptied before any lovely new ones are opened. books sitting on my shelf awaiting their turn will be opened etc etc. It’s like having a good old Spring clean but in January.

And day 1 of the decluttering by numbers saw a set of silver stacking cardboard boxes put into the bag heading for the charity shop. These had been sitting on the fireplace hearth in the dining room for quite some time.  Ok there is more than one box but as they are similar to nesting Rusian dolls it only counts as 1 thing. So, off to a good start. If I get carried away my house will end up like the empty minimalist house in the picture. Not sure I need to go that far.

And for those of you making NY resolutions, make sure they are do-able. I saw one blog and the writer was looking to change just about every area of their life. Good luck with that one !

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. I’m also using the month of January to eat through the pantry and freezers. I’ve never done it before, but I’m hoping to spend only half of my regular budget on groceries this month as we use everything up. Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

